Christmas Presents and Sales Shopping!

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas and are looking forward to New Year now!

As everyone seems to be doing a post of this kind I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and show you what I was lucky enough to get this Christmas!

IMG_0274

I received the Soap and Glory Bubble Baralled from my aunt, uncle and cousins and was so chuffed when I opened it! I get something Soap and Glory every year :) It contains mini-sizes of Clean On Me Shower Gel, Heel Genius Foot Cream, The Righteous Butter Body Butter, The Scrub Of Your Life Body Butter, Hand Food Hand Cream, Glad Hair Day Daily Shampoo and a headband. I love the touch that on opening the bag I found that each product was wrapped up individually in Soap and Glory tissue paper!

I received the cutie teddy from my little sister with the two loose nail polishes – one pink and one blue glitter top coats which I’m sure will get loads of use as I’m on a glitter hype at the moment! My Dad bought me the gorgeous blue and white floral pjs from Primark! I also received a Mini Makeover Palette by Look as well which I love!

IMG_0291

My parents hit the jackpot with the My Nail Polish Diary by Nails Inc. 12 gorgeous nail polishes from one of my favourite brands in a gorgeous silver book shaped box! I’ll be doing a full review of this as soon as I’m back in Leeds where I have some nail wheels and can do swatches for you all, but as you can see above there’s a great mix of shades and special effects polishes – and luckily I didn’t own any of these polishes beforehand!

I was super chuffed to be able to spend some time of actual Christmas Day with Tom as well – I went over to stay and we exchanged our first presents, though we have said we’re going to have our own Christmas Day when we’re back in Leeds so will get presents for each other then! He’d got me a huge bag of M&Ms (one of our faves) and some green M&M pjs from M&M World in London! His parents had also got me a gift which was a big hit with me – The Body Shop Gingerbread gift set, which comes in an adorable gingerbread man shaped tin and it all smells absolutely divine! It contains a body butter, soap, shower gel and body polish!

IMG_0181

I also received lots of bits and bobs and vouchers for places such as Superdrug but I’m yet to spend them! I went to the Trafford Centre today but found myself underwhelmed by the sales if I’m honest – but it could have been because it was busy! I was heartbroken to arrive at Lush (not long after it opened) to find the sale section picked absolutely dry! I decided to be sensible and wait to buy full priced products when I get back to Leeds because suitcase space is already an issue! I just really wanted some Snow Fairy!

I did however manage to treat myself to a little Boots goodie! I don’t particularly need a new perfume but Calvin Klein Down Town was next on my list anyway, and I couldn’t resist when I saw the price! This gift set was just under £17 for a body lotion and a 50ml bottle – when a bottle of the same size on it’s own is £34! I couldn’t resist! I sent my mum armed with instructions on Boxing Day as I wasn’t going to the sales with her – she did well, but it did mean she got those valuable Boots points instead of me!

IMG_0183_2

I’m extremely grateful for everything I got for Christmas, and I hope this didn’t come over like I was showing off because that’s the last thing I wanted to do! I hope you all got as spoiled as I did and had wonderful Christmases! If you did a post like this please link me to it – I’m so nosy so would love to see them! And let me know what deals you’ve been snapping up in the sales!

xxxxxxx

9 responses to “Christmas Presents and Sales Shopping!

  1. Pingback: Looking after my hands. | Ti Amo·

  2. Oh my. I woudl like to have a lot things of the bunch you got – downtow, nails inc set, gingerbread set…but the cutest thing from all – your tedd bear. Beautiful!
    Happy holidays :)

      • Unfortunately, there aren’t real sales, especially not for fragrances, at the place where I live. The most web shops don’t ship fragrances any more due to airl mail shipping restrictions. But, it is what it is.
        Your sister did extremly good with the bear it is very very very cute. You can never have enough bears <3 :)

Leave a Reply

